Vogue Women Of The Year: Odisha’s Dutee Chand bags Sportsperson Of The Year, Here’s the complete list


New Delhi: For the second edition of the Vogue Women Of The Year Awards, raised the bar up another notch for 2019 and awarded personalities from different walks of life.

Odisha’s sprint queen Dutee Chand was also among several A-listed celebrities who were acknowledged for their work in various fields. She bagged the Sportsperson Of The Year award. Besides this, she will also be seen on the cover of Vogue India’s November 2019 edition.

Dutee, who holds the national record in women’s 100m, has brought laurels to the country and state several times.

Apart from record-breaking firsts on the track, Dutee Chand is also India’s first openly lesbian athlete. The professional sprinter announced that she was in a same-sex relationship earlier this year, and earned huge praise from many quarters, including talk show host Ellen DeGeneres.

“My ultimate aim is to bring home the gold medal for India in the 2020 Tokyo Olympics,” she said.

Here is the complete winners list:       

Dutee Chand – Sportsperson Of The Year

Lilly Singh – The Absolut Born Colourless Global Indian Of The Year (Female)

Kunal Nayyar – Global Indian Of The Year (Male)

Winnie Harlow – Global Changemaker Of The Year

Huda Kattan – Influencer Of The Year

Anushka Sharma – Style Icon Of The Year

Alia Bhatt – Performer Of The Year

Katrina Kaif – Risk Taker Of The Year

Taapsee Pannu – Trailblazer Of The Year (Female)

Ananya Panday – Youth Influencer Of The Year

Ranveer Singh – Man Of The Year

Dulquer Salmaan – Trailblazer Of The Year (Male)

Zoya Akhtar – Filmmaker Of The Year

Jean-Charles de Castelbajac – Visionary Of The Year

Ruchika Sachdeva – Designer Of The Year

Pooja Mor – Young Achiever Of The year

Garima Arora – Young Achiever Of The Year

Heena Sidhu – Young Achiever Of The Year

Sangita Jindal – Heritage Keeper Of The Year

Neera Nundy – Agent Of Social Change

Avni Biyani – Entrepreneur Of The Year

Falguni Nayar – Business Person Of The Year

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.