India Vs Windies 5th ODI: West Indies wins toss, elect to bat


Thiruvananthapuram: Today is the fifth and final one-dayer between West Indies and India which is scheduled to be held at at the Greenfield international stadium in Thiruvananthapuram in Kerala.

West Indies captain Jason Holder won the toss and elected to bat. For West Indies, Devendra Bishoo has replaced injured off-spinner Ashley Nurse while India are unchangeable for the match.

India will be eyeing to register their eighth straight series win over the West Indies when they face off in the fifth and final clash. Although if West Indies wins the match, the series will end at draw as Indian team has a lead of 2-1.

Players of Indian team- Virat Kohli (capt), Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Ambati Rayudu, M S Dhoni (wk), Kedar Jadhav, Ravindra Jadeja, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Kuldeep Yadav, Khaleel Ahmed, Jasprit Bumrah.

West Indies-Jason Holder (capt), Kieran Powell, Oshane Thomas, Shai Hope (wk), Marlon Samuels, Shimron Hetmyer, Rovman Powell, Fabian Allen, Devendra Bishoo, Kemar Roach, Keemo Paul.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.