First 3 women fighter pilots to be commissioned in Dec


New Delhi: The Indian Air Force is all set to get its first three women fighter pilots commissioned in December 2017, Air Chief Marshal BS Dhanoa said on Thursday.

Flying Officers Bhawana Kanth, Avani Chaturvedi and Mohana Singh are the first women pilots in IAF’s history who will be getting the honour of flying fighter jets like the Sukhoi and Tejas.

The trio was inducted into the force in 2016.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.