Dipsan Tirkey to get Ekalabya Puraskar


Bhubaneswar: The Ekalabya Puraskar 2017 has been bagged by talented hockey player Dipsan Tirkey. The State’s prestigious sports award would celebrate its 25th year.

Tirkey has a brilliant international and national track record. He was a member of the Indian team that emerged champion in the 8th Junior Men’s Asia Cup Hockey Tournament in Malaysia and is a rising star in the current national team.

He would receive a cash award of Rs 5 lakh and a citation at the Ekalabya Award function, the date of which would be announced later.

Besides, two other sportspersons would be felicitated for their remarkable performances at various international and national levels in their respective fields.

They are athlete Amiya Mallick and hockey player Deep Grace Ekka, who was a member of the Women’s Indian Olympic team.

They would receive a cash prize of Rs 50,000 each along with citations. The Ekalabya Puraskar has been instituted by IMPaCT, the social wing of the IMFA Group.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.