Yogi Adityanath sworn in as UP chief minister with 2 deputies


Lucknow: Five-time Parliamentarian, the BJP’s  Yogi Adityanath on Sunday sworn in as Uttar Pradesh’s chief minister along with two deputy chief ministers and a 43-member cabinet.

The ceremony at Lucknow’s sprawling Smriti Upvan complex was attended by Prime Minister Narendra Modi, BJP President Amit Shah many union ministers and BJP chief ministers from other states as well as party veterans like LK Advani and Murli Manohar Joshi.

Also in attendance was former chief minister of the state Akhilesh Yadav, along with his father and Samajwadi Party supremo Mulayam Singh Yadav.

The two deputy minister-designates Keshav Prasad Maurya and Dinesh Sharma was among those sworn in by UP governor Ram Naik.

A landslide victory for the BJP, which won 312 of the 403 Assembly seats.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.