World cricket’s biggest match to decide Champions Trophy title


London: The game that always ‘stops two nations’ comes again to a third when title-holders India face Pakistan in the Champions Trophy final at London’s Oval ground on Sunday.

India and Pakistan are set to play each other today at The Oval in London for the Champions Trophy title. While India are chasing their third trophy, Pakistan want to lay hands on their first-ever Champions Trophy title.

India and Pakistan are facing each other in the final of an ICC tournament after 10 years, the last being the final of the first T20 World Cup in 2007.

India enjoys an upperhand in terms of head-to-head record against Pakistan in ICC tournaments, which is 13-2, while the same is level at 2-2 in ICC Champions Trophy.


India: Virat Kohli (captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Yuvraj Singh, MS Dhoni (wk), Kedar Jadhav, Hardik Pandya, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Dinesh Karthik, Mohammed Shami, Ajinkya Rahane, Umesh Yadav.

Pakistan: Sarfraz Ahmed (captain), Ahmed Shahzad, Azhar Ali, Babar Azam, Mohammed Hafeez, Shoaib Malik, Hasan Ali, Mohammed Amir, Rumman Raees, Junaid Khan, Imad Wasim, Faheem Ashraf, Shadab Khan, Fakhar Zaman, Haris Sohail.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.