Vijay Hazare Trophy: Tripura, Uttar Pradesh and Maharastra win in Odisha


Bhubaneswar: As many as two matches played in Odisha in the Vijay Hazare Trophy were one-sided affairs with Tripura and Uttar Pradesh trouncing their oppositions convincingly.

Uttar Pradesh won against Kerala by a huge margin of 245 runs. UP that had already lost previous two matches scored a huge 387 for 5 in 50 overs at KIIT stadium in Bhubaneswar.


At Barabati stadium in Cuttack, chasing a target of 207 runs Himachal Pradesh were bundled out for a meager 68 runs in 15 overs and lost the match by 138 runs against Tripura.


At DRIEMS ground, Maharashtra defeated Tamil Nadu by 22 runs in another match. Opting to bat first Maharashtra was bowled out for 270 runs in 48.5 overs. However Tamil Nadu team saw a middle order collapse and could make only 248 runs in 49.1 overs before being all-out.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.