Two Congress Zilla Parishad members suspended


Bhubaneswar:  The Odisha Pradesh Congress Committee (OPCC) on Thursday suspended two Zilla Parishad (ZP) members from Nabarangpur and Rayagada districts for violating party whip during election to the post of ZP president.

As per sources, while ZP member from Umerkote in Nabarangpur Rabindra Dhal abstained from voting, ZP member from Gunupur in Rayagada Laxmi Sabar did not show her ballot paper after voting to polling agent. She did not vote for the Congress candidate. Both of them were suspended from the primary membership of the party by OPCC president Prasad Harichandan.

Harichandan has also asked OPCC vice-president Sandhya Mohapatra to submit a report on voting of party members for the post of Sundargarh ZP president.


Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.