Thunderstorm, lightning alert for 13 Odisha dists


Bhubaneswar: The Indian Meteorological Department (IMD) regional centre here today issued thunderstorm and lightning warning for 13 districts of Odisha.

The Met office has sounded alert for Nuapada, Balangir, Bargarh, Sonepur, Boudh, Jharsuguda, Sundargarh, Deogarh, Keonjhar, Khurda, Dhenkanal, Angul and Mayurbhanj districts.

Latest Doppler weather radar and satellite imageries indicate that thunderstorm accompanied with lightning likely to occur over these districts till 1 pm, a statement of the Met office said.

The weatherman cautioned people in these districts to stay indoors and take shelter in buildings and other safe locations as a precautionary measure.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.