Thunderstorm and rainfall alert for 8 Odisha dists


Bhubaneswar: The Indian Meteorological Department (IMD) regional centre here issued thunderstorm and rainfall alert for eight districts of Odisha till 5:30 PM today.

The Met office has sounded alert for Keonjhar, Dhenkanal, Deogarh, Sambalpur, Angul, Rayagada, Koraput and Kandhamal districts.

“Moderate thunderstorm/lightning and light rainfall with gusty wind speed reaching 30 to 40 kmph is likely to occur at one or two places over these districts between 1:30 PM and 5:30 PM,” the latest IMD bulletin said.

People in these districts are cautioned to stay indoors and take shelter in buildings and other safe locations as a precautionary measure.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.