Thunderstorm alert for 10 Odisha dists


Bhubaneswar: The Indian Meteorological Department (IMD) regional centre here today issued thunderstorm and lightning warning for 10 districts of Odisha.

The Met office has sounded alert for Balasore, Mayurbhanj, Keonjhar, Nayagarh, Rayagada, Angul, Khurda (Bhubaneswar), Bolangir, Kandhamal and Kalahandi districts.

“Latest doppler weather radar and satellite imageries indicate that moderate thunderstorm accompanied with lightning and light to moderate rainfall is likely to occur over these districts till 6.45 pm,” a statement of the Met office said.

The weatherman cautioned people in these districts to stay indoors and take shelter in buildings and other safe locations as a precautionary measure.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.