Thunderstorm alert for 10 districts of Odisha


Bhubaneswar: The Indian Meteorological Department (IMD) regional centre here today issued thunderstorm warning for 10 districts of Odisha.

The Met office has sounded alert for Keonjhar, Dhenkanal, Angul, Balasore, Mayurbhanj, Sundargarh, Jharsuguda, Bargarh, Nuapada and Jajpur districts.

“Latest Doppler weather radar and satellite imageries indicate that moderate thunderstorm accompanied with lightning and rainfall is likely to occur over these districts between 8 pm and 12 am today,” a statement of the Met office said.

The weatherman cautioned people in these districts to stay indoors and take shelter in buildings and other safe locations as a precautionary measure.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.