Three more POPSKs in Odisha soon


Bhubaneswar: Three more Post Office Passport Seva Kendras (POPSKs) will be opened in the State in the second phase. This was conveyed by External Affairs Minister Sushma Swaraj in a letter to Union Petroleum Minister Dharmendra Pradhan.

The new POPSKs would be set up at Balasore, Berhampur and Bhawanipatna, Swaraj said.

This was in response to Pradhan’s request for opening seven more passport sewa kendras at Angul, Berhampur, Balasore, Kendrapara, Balangir, Jajpur and Bhawanipatna. The External Affairs Ministry had sanctioned three POPSKs at Rourkela, Sambalpur and Koraput last month.


Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.