Suryasnat Tripathy, Subhendra Mohan to receive Kendra Sahitya Akademi Award-2017


Bhubaneswar: Kendra Sahitya Akademi announced its annual Yuva Puraskar in 24 languages on Thursday. Sixteen books of poetry, five of short stories, two of biography and one of essay have won Sahitya Akademi Yuva Puraskar-2017.

Litterateur Suryasnat Tripathy has been selected to receive Kendra Sahitya Akademi Yuva Puraskar award-2017. He will get the prestigious award for his book ‘E Samparka Emiti’.

Similarly, Subhendra Mohan Srichandan Singh has been chosen for Bal Sahitya Puraskar-2017  for his contribution to children’s literature.

The decision has been taken in Excutive Board of the Sahitya Akademi, which met today at Guwahati.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.