State film and tele awards announced


Bhubaneswar: Sushant Mani directed Kehi Nuhe Kahar won the Mohan Sundar Deb Goswami award as the best film of the state for the year 2015. Veteran cinematographer Ashok Swain will be conferred the Jayadev Award for lifetime contribution. The 27th state film award was today announced by the culture and tourism minister Ashok Chandra Panda at Pantha Niwas.

Director Amiya Kumar Patnaik got best director award for his biopic ‘TulasiApa’ which is based on Padmashree Tulasi Munda’s life. Besides Barsha Nayak who played the role of the septuagenarian social activist in this biopic won best actress award. Soumyaranjan who played the role of an autistic patient in the film Antarlina was chosen as best actor. Arindam starrer Ishq Tu Hi Tu was picked up for best story award as it portrayed a love story during a communal conflict which is believed to be based on the communal riot in Bhadrak.

Pankaj Jal for his music in Tulsi Apa was declared best music director for the year while Goutam Giri for To Saathe Bandha Mo Jeeban Dori and Antara Chakrabarty for the same movie won best singer in both male and female categories.

Sabyasachi Mohapatra directed Pahadara Luha won special jury award. As many as 21 films had been part of the selection process for various awards.
In 4th Tele award serial Nabakalebara was chosen as the best and its director Shiba Prasad Mohanty as best serial director.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.