Sena will vote against opposition’s trust vote: Minister


New Delhi: Shiv Sena will vote against the opposition’s no confidence motion that Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s government will face on Friday, union minister Ananth Kumar has said.

The BJP-led NDA coalition is united and will vote against the motion, the union minister said on Wednesday.

Political speculations were doing rounds that the most cantankerous member of the BJP-led NDA government Shiv Sena may support opposition’s no confidence motion, but the minister cleared the air responding to repeated questions about the Shiv Sena’s stand in Friday crucial vote.

The ruling NDA has 313 members in the 535-member Lok Sabha including the BJP’s 274, a lot more than the 268 that it needs to clear the test.

Though there is threat to the central government, the opposition has been hoping that allies like Shiv Sena may embarrasses the government on Friday.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.