Second phase polls in Odisha: Filing of nominations ends today


Bhubaneswar: Several candidates are expected to file nominations as the deadline for filing of nomination papers for the second phase polls in Odisha will end on Tuesday.

While the first phase polls in Odisha begin from April 11, the second-phase polling is scheduled on April 18, wherein five Lok Sabha seats—Bargarh, Sundargarh, Balangir, Kandhamal, and Aska— and 35 Assembly seats will go to polls.

Mentioned below are the five Lok Sabha seats and the 35 Assembly constituencies which will go to elections in the second phase polls in Odisha:

  1. Bargarh (General) Lok Sabha

Assembly constituencies: Padampur (General), Bijepur (General), Bagarh (General), Attabira (SC), Bhatli (General), Brajarajnagar (General) and Jharsuguda (General).

  1. Sundargarh (ST) Lok Sabha

Assembly constituencies: Talasara (ST), Sundargarh (ST), Biramitrapur (ST), Raghunathpalli (SC), Rourkela (General), Rajgangpur (ST) and Bonai (ST).

  1. Bolangir (General) Lok Sabha

Assembly constituencies: Biramaharajpur (SC), Sonepur (General), Loisingha (SC), Patnagarh (General), Balangir (General), Titlagarh (General) and Kantabanjhi (General).

  1. Kandhamal (General) Lok Sabha

Assembly constituencies: Baliguda (ST), G. Udayagiri (ST), Phulbani (ST), Kantamal (General), Boudh (General), Daspalla (SC) and Bhanjanagar (General).

  1. Aska (General) Lok Sabha

Assembly constituencies: Polasara (General), Kabisuryanagar (General), Khallikote (SC), Aska (General), Soroda (General), Sanakhemundi (General) and Hinjili (General).

Also Read: 275 candidates file nominations for 1st phase polls in Odisha

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.