RS Prasad to replace Shatrughan Sinha from Patna Sahib: Reports


New Delhi: The BJP’s top leadership has finalized the names of the candidates to be fielded from different states including Bihar, media reports said on Sunday.

The reports said Union minister Ravi Shankar Prasad will replace disgruntled party leader and sitting MP Shatrughan Sinha from Patna Sahib.

It is widely know the actor-turned-politician has been critical of the top leadership on several occasions. He has even shared the stage with the opposition leaders.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi presided over the CEC meet to shortlist candidates for constituencies in 11 states for the ensuing Lok Sabha elections.

BJP president Amit Shah, Union Ministers Sushma Swaraj, Rajnath Singh, Arun Jaitley and Kiren Rijiju were also present at the meeting.

The first list of BJP candidates for the Lok Sabha elections will be released today after the meeting of the Central Election Committee (CEC) ended at 2 am on Sunday.


Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.