Rahul appoints 3 new AICC secretaries for Odisha replacing Subhankar Sarkar


Bhubaneswar: A day after Odisha Pradesh Congress Committee (PCC) president Prasad Harichandan hinted at a big change in the party organization, Congress president Rahul Gandhi today appointed three former MLAs — Rudra Raju, Anil Kumar Chaudhary and Shaikh Mastan Vali — as the new AICC secretaries replacing Subhankar Sarkar.

The three have been appointed as the secretaries of AICC for the state of Odisha with immediate effect a release from AICC read.

Besides, Congress leader Aditya Sharma has also been appointed as Joint Secretary, AICC for the State of Odisha.

Earlier, Jitendra Singh was appointed as the state in-charge replacing BK Hariprasad.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.