President Ram Nath Kovind appoints Governors for five states and one UT


New Delhi: President Ram Nath Kovind on Saturday appointed governors for five states — Tamil Nadu, Bihar, Arunachal Pradesh, Meghalaya and Assam — and the Union territory of Andaman and Nicobar Islands.

Banwarilal Purohit was appointed as Governor of Tamil Nadu, while Satyapal Malik would be the new Governor of Bihar; Jagdish Mukhi would be Governor of Assam; former member of Bihar legislative council Ganga Prasad has been appointed as Governor of Meghalaya, while Brig (Retd) BD Mishra will be given charge of Arunachal Pradesh. Admiral (Retd) Devendra Kumar Joshi would be appointed as Lieutenant Governor of Andaman and Nicobar Islands.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.