UP by-polls: Samajwadi Party wins Gorakhpur, Phulpur Lok Sabha seats


Lucknow: In a huge blow to the ruling BJP, the Samajwadi Party on Wednesday won the Gorakhpur and Phulpur Lok Sabha seats.

SP’s Praveen Kumar Nishad and Nagendra Pratap Singh Patel won the assembly seats in Gorakhpur and Phulpur respectively.

The two Lok Sabha seats were vacated by Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath and his deputy Keshav Prasad Maurya.

With the Bahujan Samaj Party backing its bitter rival Samajwadi Party, the Bharatiya Janata Party suffered massive shock defeats in both the constituencies.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.