Over 5 lakh new voters in Odisha: Chief Electoral Officer


Bhubaneswar: Odisha Chief Electoral Officer Surendra Kumar on Monday informed that over 5 lakh new voters have been added to the final voters’ list in the State.

During a presser today, the Odisha CEO published the final voter list of Odisha’s 147 assembly constituencies.

Kumar also informed that while there were 3,12,52,333 voters as per the final electoral roll, there are 5, 48, 454 new voters this time after the revision. With this, there are 3,18,00,787 voters in the State according to the final voters’ list.

However, 6,50,365 voters have been kept out of the list due to several reasons, informed the Chief Electoral Officer.

Of the total, 1.63 crore are male, 1.54 crore female and 2,932 transgenders in the final voter list.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.