Odisha polls phase II: 33 per cent voter turn out till 1 pm


Bhubaneswar: Nearly 33 per cent voter turnout was recorded till 1 pm in the second phase elections, informed Odisha Chief Electoral Officer (CEO) Surendra Kumar.

The polling started at 7 am in almost all the booths. However, there was a delay in a few polling booths due to technical issues in EVMs, the CEO added.

As per the official reports, Kandhamal Lok Sabha constituency recorded 24 per cent, Bargarh recorded 34 per cent, Aska recorded 35 per cent, Sundergarh recorded 30 per cent and Bolangir recorded 28 per cent.

Earlier in the day, approximately 18 per cent polling was recorded till 11 am and 7  per cent till 9 am.

Voting is still underway at five Lok Sabha and 35 Assembly constituencies that went to polls in the second phase of the four-phased LS and Assembly elections today.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.