Odisha govt to regularize 18,414 Gana Sikshaks


Bhubaneswar: Amid ongoing protest by block grant teachers, Odisha government decided to regularize around 18,000 trained and eligible Gana Sikshaks.

As per decision made in last year, School and Mass Education department has decided to regularize total 18,414 teachers after their eight years of appointment, said a notification of School and Mass Education department.

The Director of Elementary Education has forwarded the list of Gana Sikshaks, who have fulfilled all the criteria outlined in the department resolution and notification issued in 2016.

The department has directed all the district project co-ordinators to take steps to display the list of eligible Gana Sikshaks in the office notice boards by August 24.

Any objection from the stakeholders in this regard will be invited by September 22, 2017.

“You are requested to take steps to display the list of eligible Gana Sikhyakas who have fulfilled all eligible criteria in respect of your district in your office notice boards by 24th of August, 2017 positively and to invite any objection from the stakeholders in this regard within 22nd of September, 2017,” said the School and Mass Education Department in a letter to all the District Project Co-ordinators.

Any changes in the list will be sent to the department through the Director of Elementary Education by September 25, the notification read.

As per the decision, the highest number of Gana Sikshaks will be regularized in Mayurbhanj district. While total 1,619 eligible teachers will be regularized in Mayurbhanj, 1,502 in Sundergarh, 1,309 in Kalahandi, 1,238 in Balasore, 737 in Nabarangpur, 736 Balangir, 680 Rayagada, 657 in Sambalpur, 634 in Bargarh, 633 in Koraput, 623 in Bhadrak, 609 in Nuapada and 605 in Ganjam. The lowest number of teachers will be regularised in Subarnapur district with 197.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.