Odisha govt effects minor reshuffle in IPS cadre


Bhubaneswar: The Odisha government on Friday effected a minor reshuffle in the senior police officers level by changing positions of three Indian Police Service (IPS) officers.

According to a release issued by the state government, 2001 batch IPS officer S Shyni, who is currently posted as the Deputy Inspector General (DIG) of police, South Western Range (SWR), Koraput has been appointed as new DIG of Police, CID, CB Odisha and posted at the State Police Headquarters in Cuttack.

Asish Kumar Singh, a 2004 IPS officer, who is the incumbent DIG of police, SR, Berhampur has been given additional charges of DIG of Police, SWR, Koraput until further order.

Similarly, additional commissioner of police (in charge) Bhubaneswar and Cuttack Himansu Kumar Lal has been appointed as the DIG of police, STF, Odisha, Bhubaneswar.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.