Now users can delete your chat history in Hangout

27

New Delhi: Google has said that now users can delete the conversation history in Hangout chat.

In its blog, the search engine giant has said, “You’ll now be able to delete your conversation history of 1:1 direct message in Hangouts Chat. These deletions apply to 1:1 conversation between classic Hangouts and Hangouts Chat in both directions.”

“Please note, you’re only deleting your copy of the conversation history. Other users will still be able to see the chat,” Google added.

The feature will be on by default and will be available to all G Suite Editions.

Google Hangouts was launched as a replacement for Gchat in 2013. Hangouts are a messaging platform developed by the company which includes messaging, video chat, SMS and VOIP features.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.