Naveen files nomination from Bijepur Assembly constituency


Bargarh: Biju Janata Dal (BJD) president and Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik on Monday filed his nomination papers for the upcoming elections from Bijepur Assembly constituency in Bargarh district.

The Chief Minister arrived in Padampur in the afternoon and addressed a public meeting. Later, he proceeded to the office of Padampur sub-collector and submitted his nomination at 2.40 pm in the presence of many senior leaders.

Notably, Patnaik will contest the forthcoming elections from two assembly constituencies— Hinjili in Ganjam and Bijepur in Bargarh. Both Hinjili and Bijepur will go to polls on April 18 in Phase-2.

On March 20, Naveen had filed his nomination papers for Hinjili constituency for the fifth consecutive time. He has won the Hinjili seat in 2000, 2004, 2009 and 2014 elections.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.