Naveen announces Rs 1 cr each for 4 Odia players in women’s hockey squad


Bhubaneswar: Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik today announced a cash reward of Rs 1 crore each to four hockey players from Odisha in the Indian Women’s Hockey team for their remarkable achievement in the 18th Asian Games in Indonesia.

The cash reward has been announced for Sunita Lakra, Namita Toppo, Lilima Minz and Deep Grace Ekka as per the revised policy.

Besides, the Coach will also get an award equivalent to 20 percent of the reward for Asian Games medal winners.

Chief Minister has also congratulated the Indian Women’s Hockey Team on winning the Silver medal in the Asiad.



Notably, Odisha is the proud sponsor of the Indian National Hockey Teams. The State has always promoted Hockey and is also the host of the Hockey Men’s World Cup 2018.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.