MeT department issues lightning warning for 6 districts in Odisha


Bhubaneswar: The Indian Meteorological Department (IMD) today issued lightning warning in 6districts of Odisha.

As per a bulletin of the local meteorological centre here, lightning is likely to occur in Malkangiri, Koraput, Kalahandi, Rayagada, Gajapati and Nabarangpur districts.

The alert would remain in effect till 9.30 pm.

It has advised people in these 6 districts to remain indoors during this period and move to safe locations like concrete houses to avoid any untoward incident.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.