MeT department issues lightning warning for 19 districts in Odisha


Bhubaneswar: The Indian Meteorological Department (IMD) today issued lightning warning in 19 districts of Odisha.

As per a bulletin of the local meteorological centre here, lightning are likely to occur in Keonjhar , Jagatsinghpur, Jajpur, Kendrapara, Dhenkanal, Kalahandi, Rayagada, Ganjam, Gajapati, Angul, Sambalpur, Cuttack, Khurda, Puri, Nayagarh, Boudh, Kandhamal, Bargarh and Sonepur districts between 1.15 pm and 5.15 pm today.

It has advised people in these 19 districts to remain indoors during this period and move to safe locations like concrete houses to avoid any untoward incident.

Notably, lightning had claimed lives of 11 persons at different places across Odisha on Friday.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.