MeT department issues lightning warning for 15 districts in Odisha


Bhubaneswar: The Indian Meteorological Department (IMD) today issued lightning warning in 15 districts of Odisha.

As per a bulletin of the local meteorological centre here, lightning is likely to occur in Mayurbhanj, Baleswar, Bhadrak, Dhenkanal, Jharsuguda, Sambalpur, Sundargarh, Baragarh, Angul, Deogarh, Kandhmal, Ganjam, Gajapati and Nayagarh districts.

The alert would remain in effect till 5.00pm.

It has advised people in these 15 districts to remain indoors during this period and move to safe locations like concrete houses to avoid any untoward incident.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.