List of Odisha Congress manifesto committee approved


Bhubaneswar: Congress president Rahul Gandhi today approved the office bearers of Manifesto Committee of Odisha for state assembly election 2019.

A communication released by Ashok Gehlot, general secretary, All India Congress Committee, on Thursday enlisted the following as Chairperson, convener and members of the Manifesto Committee for Odisha.

According to the list, Ganeswar Behera has been appointed as chairperson of the Manifesto  Committee. He is appointed in place of Srikant Jena, whose name was announced earlier for the post.

Bismaya Mahapatra has been appointed as Convenor of the Manifesto Committee.

Those appointed as members are: Narasingha Mishra, Prasad Harichandan, Sudarshan Das, Shyam Sundar Hansdah, Ms Mary Surin, Natabar Khuntia, Prof Liaquat Ali and  Satya Prakash Nayak.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.