KALIA Scheme: Naveen Releases Assistance To 14 Lakh More Odisha Farmers


Bargarh: Amid Odisha Band observed by farmers’ body, Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik today joined the mega convention of farmers in Bargarh district where he released assistance of Rs 700 crore to 14 lakh beneficiaries under ‘KALIA’ scheme.

Addressing a huge gathering, the Odisha CM said that KALIA Yojana is a historic step towards the development of farmers’ fraternity. The KALIA Scheme has shown a new way to the entire country. Landless, small and marginal farmers including sharecroppers and farm labourers are being benefitted. Earlier, over 16 lakh farmers got the benefit and today 14 lakh more farmers will reap the benefit.

The chief minister also said that he is monitoring the scheme so that not even a single eligible farmer is deprived of the benefits of KALIA Scheme. “KALIA Scholarship Yojana is for the benefits of the children of the farmers. So, properly educate your children. Make them doctors, engineers and scientists. The State Government will bear the whole expenses,” Patnaik said.

The Odisha CM also lashed out at the Centre’s PM-KISAN Yojana during his address and said that the Centre’s scheme sans no benefit for the small farmers, landless farmers and sharecroppers. He further said, “I have urged the Prime Minister to include all farmers of these sections in the PM-KISAN Yojana. Instead of Rs 6,000, provide Rs 10,000. Give the farmer the legitimate right.”

“KALIA scheme will empower the Agricultural Economy of the State. Some organisations had given a bandh call, but no one can stall the KALIA Yojana,” Patnaik concluded

Total KALIA Beneficiaries District-Wise:

  • Angul- 75,918
  • Balasore- 1,82,475
  • Bargarh- 1,47,185
  • Bhadrak- 91,784
  • Bolangir- 1,60,469
  • Boudh- 54,405
  • Cuttack- 1,13,716
  • Deogarh- 36,468
  • Dhenkanal- 56,747
  • Gajapati- 51,115
  • Ganjam- 1,90,498
  • Jagatsinghpur- 78,580
  • Jajpur- 90,153
  • Jharsuguda- 36,479
  • Kalahandi- 1,73,293
  • Kandhamal- 79,262
  • Kendrapara- 96,956
  • Keonjhar- 1,62,952
  • Khurdha- 69,656
  • Koraput- 1,09,167
  • Malkangiri 55,691
  • Mayurbhanj- 2,27,070
  • Nawarangpur- 1,02,022
  • Nayagarh- 62,425
  • Nuapada- 67,882
  • Puri- 1,17,782
  • Rayagada- 82,055
  • Sambalpur- 72,530
  • Sonepur- 63,372
  • Sundergarh- 1,31,931
  • Grand Total=30,40,038

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.