K Chandrashekar Rao takes oath as Telangana Chief Minister


Hyderabad: K Chandrashekar Rao takes oath as the Chief Minister of Telangana for the second time.

Telangana Governor ESL Narasimhan administered the oath of office and secrecy at the Raj Bhavan. Media reports said he is likely to form cabinet in a couple of days.

Political analysts said Rao’s move to dissolve the assembly in September this year has proved to be a masterstroke. He emerged victorious in the assembly poll results that were declared on December 11.

KCR, as he is fondly called by his supporters won from Gajewal constituency with a margin of over 50,000 votes.

His party Telangana Rashtra Samiti (TRS) bagged 88 of the 119 assembly seats defeating Prajakutami, an alliance between Congress and Telugu Desam Party (TDP) which won 21 seats only.

The All India Majlis-E-Ittehadul Muslimeen (AIMIM) won seven seats, while BJP managed to get only one seat.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.