J&K administration decides to withdraw security cover from separatist leaders


Srinagar: Separatist leaders in Jammu and Kashmir will no longer get security cover, according to the decision of Jammu and Kashmir administration on Sunday.

Media reports said the administration has decided to withdraw security covers of five separatist leaders.

According to the officials:”No security cover will be provided under any pretext to these five leaders and other separatists”.

According to the official report these separatist leaders are :Mirwaiz Umar Farooq, Shabir Shah, Hashim Qureshi, Bilal Lone and Abdul Ghani Bhat.

Security cover for these five separatist leaders has been withdrawn, the report said.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.