IPL 2017 Opening Ceremony: Legends Sachin, Sourav, Sehwag, Laxman honoured


Hyderabad: The 10th season of Indian Premier League, popularly known as IPL kick started in Hyderabad just now. while musical performances were showcased, the inaugural ceremony featured a felicitation of four legends of Indian cricket – Sachin Tendulkar, Sourav Ganguly, Virender Sehwag and VVS Laxman.

Skipper David Warner of the defending champions Sunrisers Hyderabad, the home team for the inaugural match, first entered with the IPL trophy. Soon after, Ravi Shastri invited the four legendary cricketers who were felicitated and taken around the stadium on golf carts.

Amy Jackson was seen dancing to the tunes of the most popular recent hits in a musical performance.

The home team are mulled to be favourites against Royal Challengers Bangalore that is missing Virat Kohli, KL Rahul and AB De Villiers in tonight’s match.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.