India register victory against all Test playing nations


New Delhi: Winning the Test series against Australia, Team India has gained the unique feat of beating all test playing nations in test series they last played with these teams.

India played Zimbabwe in 2005 and won the series 2-0 while they won 1-0 against Pakistan in 2007. In 2015, Indian cricket team registered major series win against Sri Lanka and South Africa, specially white washing the latter 3-0. Last year was also eventful for Test cricket for the Indian team with all lop sided victories : 4-0 against England; 3-0 against New Zealand and 2-0 against West Indies.

This year India won the series against Bangladesh 1-0 and the four match series against Australia 2-1 to clinch this rare feat.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.