IMD issues thunderstorm warning for 14 Odisha districts


Bhubaneswar: The India Meteorological Department (IMD) regional centre here issued thunderstorm alert for 14 districts of Odisha today.

The districts have been put on alert are Kendrapara, Keonjhar, Bhadrak, Balasore, Gajapati, Ganjam, Kandhamal, Jajpur, Dhenkanal, Nayagarh, Khordha, Cuttack, Jagatsinghpur and Mayurbhanj.

The thunderstorm warning has been issued till 4.45 pm.

The latest Doppler weather radar and images indicate that thunderstorm accompanied by hail and gusty surface wind speed reaching 50 to 60 kmph is likely to occur at these places, a bulletin issued by IMD read.

People in these districts have been advised not to venture outside.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.