Committee of BCCI doubles Annual pay for Indian Cricketers


Mumbai: The Committee of Administrators (COA) of the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has doubled the Annual Retainer Fees for Indian Cricketers. An amount of Rs 2 crore has been granted to seven as annual retainer fee to seven Grade A cricketers, including Captain Virat Kohli and Former skipper Mahendra Singh Dhoni.

The latest players who have been upgraded to Grade A category in the annual player contracts are Cheteshwar Pujara, Ravindra Jadeja, Murali Vijay, R Ashwin and Ajinkya Rahane.

However, the enhanced match fee will be effective from 1st October 2016 onwards. As per the terms of the contract, Rs 15 lakh per test, Rs 6 lakh per ODI, and Rs 3 lakh for T20 matches will be paid to the cricketers.

The Group B cricketers including batsman KL Rahul, Medium-pacer Jaspreet Bumrah and batsman Yuvraj Singh, Rohit Sharma, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Shami, Umesh Yadav, and Wridhhiman Saha are among the players, whose annual salary has been increased from Rs 50 lakh to Rs 1 crore.

In Grade C category, Shikhar Dhawan, Amit Mishra, Ambati Rayadu, Axar Patel, Manish Pandey, Karun Nair, Hardik Pandya, Kedar Jadhav, Ashish Nehra, Parthiv Patel, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jayant Yadav, Mandeep Singh, Shardul Thakur, Dhawal Kulkarni, Rishabh Pant, are among the players in this category who will get Rs 50 lakhs per year.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.