Chief Minister felicitated Kalinga Lancers players


Bhubaneswar: Kalinga Lancers won their first Hockey India League title last Sunday for which Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik felicitated the Odia team members today at Jayadev Bhawan.

A special felicitation ceremony was hosted for the four Odia players of the Kalinga Lancers team – Dipsan Tirkey, Nilam Sanjip Khes, Anand Lakra and Amit Rohidass. Earlier, immediately after the team’s victory the CM had congratulated the team.

Today the Odia players except Amit Rohidass were felicitated by the CM in the morning at the function where Industries minister Debi Prasad Mishra, former national hockey captain Dilip Tirkey, chief secretary Aditya Prasad Padhi, IDCO CMD Sanjay Singh and Sports secretary Vishal Dev were present. Amit was not present for the ceremony.

“The Kalinga Lancers team made the state proud with their spectacular achievement,” said CM Patnaik.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.