Campaigning for Bijepur by-poll ends


Bargarh: The unprecedented star-studded poll campaign in Bijepur Assembly constituency came to an end this evening at 5 pm.

The by-poll bound Bijepur witnessed a new trend of election campaign with over 10,000 workers and leaders from three major political parties in State camping here including cine stars and union ministers to woo voters.

While BJD supremo and Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik left Bijepur on Wednesday night after his two-day campaigning in the constituency, senior party leaders, ministers and film stars were found campaigning door-to-door to vote for the party candidate Rita Sahu on the last day today.

For BJP, Ollywood actress Anu Choudhury, Mihir Das, Aparajita Mohanty, Pinki Pradhan and Harihar Mohapatra were campaigning door-to-door.

The Congress, which is infamous for infighting in the party, also managed to bring most of its tall leaders together to campaign in favour of its candidate Pranay Sahu.

Meanwhile, the polling parties who had arrived in Bijepur in the evening on Wednesday, have left for their respective booths.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.