BJP fields Pitambar Acharya against Naveen in Hinjili


Bhubaneswar: The BJP on Monday nominated its state vice-president Pitambar Acharya to contest the assembly elections from Hinjili constituency, the home turf of Odisha CM Naveen Patnaik.

The saffron party today gave the ticket to Acharya as a candidate for the Hinjli Assembly seat from where the Odisha CM is seeking re-election for the fifth consecutive time.

This is the first time, Patnaik will contest from two Assembly seats– his home constituency Hinjili in Ganjam district and Bijepur in Bargarh district.

Today, Patnaik filed his nomination papers for Bijepur assembly seat. He had filed his nomination for Hinjili at Chatrapur Sub-Collector office on March 20.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.