Ama Gaon Ama Bikash: Naveen Grants Rs 24.25 Cr For 160 GPs


Bhubaneswar: Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik today sanctioned Rs 24.25 crore for 106 Gram Panchayats (GPs) of 7 blocks in 5 districts under Ama Gaon Ama Bikash programme.

The blocks for which funds have been sanctioned are Beguniapada in Ganjam district, Chandrapur in Rayagada district, Gudbhela and Bolangir Sadar in Bolangir district, Kirmira in Jharsuguda district, Baripada and Morada in Mayurbhanj district.

Of the total amount, Rs 5.5 crore has been sanctioned for execution of 107 projects in 22 GPs of Beguniapada Block, Rs 2 crore for 116 projects in 8 GPs of Chandrapur Block, Rs 1.70 crore for 84 projects in 13 GPs of Gudbhela Block, Rs 6.30 crore for 247 projects in 25 GPs of Bolangir Sadar Block, Rs 2 crore for 47 projects in 8 GPs of Kirmira Block, Rs 4.80 crore for 229 projects in 20 GPs of Morada Block and Rs 2.75 crore for 47 projects in 10 GPs of Baripada Block

With today’s allocation, a total of Rs 1422.87 crore has been approved by the Chief Minister for 57,107 rural projects in 6211GPs under 285 Blocks.

Notably, the Ama Gaon Ama Vikash Yojana was launched in the state on March 5 this year. Under the flagship programme of Odisha Government, the Chief Minister interacts with the villagers on Wednesday and Friday in every week about the development in their village.

Including today’s programme, the Chief Minister has till date sanctioned funds on the spot for 6211GPs under 285 Blocks while Rs 1422.87 crore has been approved for 57,107 rural projects.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.