11 OAS officers to be promoted as IAS officers


Bhubaneswar: In a development, the Odisha government has nominated 11 OAS officers to elevate them to IAS berth. This has been decided in a high-level meeting here after 11 OAS cadre officers were selected from among 33 by considering their role on the basis of performance and experience.

The State Government is all set to recommend the names of these OAS officers to the Union Public Service Commission (UPSC) to promote them as IAS officers. It is known, that UPSC Chairman will preside over a meeting to take the final decision over the state’s recommendation on Friday.

The 11 OAS officers who are on the run for IAS berth are Bibhu Prasad Sarangi, Pramod Kumar Das, Sanatan Mallick, Nanda Kishore Sethi, Ignesh Hansdah, Maguni Charan Patra. Sadhav Mishra, Rajendra Kumar Nayak, Biswanath Pradhan, Bibhuti Bhusan Behera, Brundaban Behera, Akhaya Kumar Parida, Udhav Chandra Kar, Babaji Charan Das, Bijay Kumar Nayak, Rashid Khan, Pradipta Kumar Mohapatra, Ananta Kumar Bhuyan, Ranjan Das, Sangramjit Nayak, Sushant Mohapatra, Biswanath Acharya, Amarendra Patnaik, Prafulla Majhi, Jagannath Mohanty, Surendranath Das, Sarat Chandra Nayak, Dhananjay Hembrum and Gangadhar Patra.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.